Watch: Allen Stone on Conan O’Brien

allen_stone_late_night
Watch Allen Stone perform "Unaware" on Conan O'Brien

Tomorrow is my last day at my day job of the past 18 months. I’ve been working on a ranch in Northeastern Washington, where the closest real town is the booming 2,500 person metropolis of Chewelah. While Chewelah has been best known as the former largest magnesite producer in the world, now soul singer Allen Stone may be putting it on the map. The as-of-yet record label-less singer made his way onto Conan O’Brien last night. I guarantee there 50x as many people watching as in the whole of Chewelah’s locale of Stevens County. Which is great for Allen; cheers! Check out the video for “Unaware” below.

Tour Dates:

Sun 10/30/11 Vancouver, BC The Vogue Theatre
Tue 11/01/11 Edmonton, AB Edmonton Event Centre
Wed 11/02/11 Calgary, AB MacEwan Conference And Event Centre
Fri 11/04/11 Missoula, MT Wilma Theatre
Sat 11/05/11 Spokane, WA Knitting Factory Concert House
Mon 11/07/11 Washington, DC The Red Palace
Tue 11/08/11 New York, NY S.O.B.’S
Fri 11/18/11 Ellensburg, WA Raw Space
Sat 11/26/11 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall
Fri 12/02/11 Los Angeles, CA Echo
Fri 12/23/11 Las Vegas, NV The Cosmopolitan
Sat 12/24/11 Las Vegas, NV The Cosmopolitan
Sat 01/14/12 Seattle, WA The Neptune